20 January 2019

GUITARS! Electric, acoustic, micro-tonal, plectrum, prepared, finger style, steel, nylon, hollow and solid body. Showcasing a number of approaches to the instrument Mopomoso starts the New Year with an all guitar special featuring Matthew Grigg, Mark Hewins, Ross Lambert, Pascal Marzan, John Russell, Dave Tucker, Alex Ward and Joshua Weitzel. “It don’t mean a thing if it ain’t got a string!”

16 December 2018

Mopomoso presents our end of year Christmas Party Every year Mopomoso hosts a variety of musicians from across the free improvised music scene to come and play in a series of five to ten minute cameo sets. It is a wonderful way to catch up with old favourites and to check out new players in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. As well as the music there will be refreshments and a raffle.

18 November 2018

  • Tom Jackson & Martin Hackett
  • Blanca Regina & Dave Tucker
  • Matt Hutchinson & Chris Burn
  • Kay Grant & Alex Ward
  • Niklas Fite & John Russell

21 October 2018

  • Alex Maguire & Simon Picard
  • Yoko Miura, Stefan Keune & Mia Zabelka
  • Axel Dörner, Sture Erikson, John Edwrads & Raymond Strid
  • Isadora Edwards & John Russell

16 September 2018

  • Phil Durrant & Martin Vishnick
  • Cath Roberts & Alex Ward
  • Mark Browne, Dan Gregory & Ian McGowan

19 August 2018

Fête Quaqua 2018 19th – 21st August Put together each year by guitarist John Russell Fête Quaqua aims for old friends to get together and meet new ones in an atmosphere of in the moment, never to be repeated, musical invention. Free improvisation is unique in that the audience and musicians discover the music at the same time and this makes for a genuine engagement with the creative process. The musicians taking part this year come from a mix of backgrounds and experiences which should lead to some very exciting exchanges.

15 July 2018

  • Paul Pignon & Richard Sanderson
  • Noel Meek & Alan Wilkinson
  • Johnny Lapio & John Russell

17 June 2018

  • John Eyles, Petri Huurinainen & Emmanuelle Waeckerlé
  • Dave Tucker, Matt Hutchinson & Andrew Lisle
  • Henry Lowther & John Russell

20 May 2018

  • Sylvia Hallett & Ian McGowan
  • Kay Grant & Caroline Kraabel
  • John Russell, Stale Liavik Solberg & Alex Ward

15 April 2018

  • Michael Giaquinto, Chris Hill & Alec Kronacker
  • Veryan Weston & Pei Ann Yeo
  • Terry Day & John Russell

18 March 2018

  • Neil Metcalfe, John Rangecroft & Marcio Mattos
  • Matthias Boss, Adrian Northover, Marcello Magliocchi & Maresuke Okamoto
  • Kresten Michael Osgood & John Russell

18 February 2018

CRUSH!!! CRUSH!!! are Sonic Pleasure, Mark Browne and Ian Smith. The group utilises a vast array of found and home-made sound making devices combined with more traditional instruments. Sonic Pleasure is famed for her unique crafting of sound from bricks and masonry, reducing much of her instrumentation to dust by the end of a concert. Mark Browne plays castrato saxophone, broken glass, percussion, whistles and bones. Ian Smith will play trumpet in an extraordinary manner.
chevronLeft icon Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next chevronRight icon